Fly Fingers

My phone muted
Is no computer
It’s just a ruler
A call-calculator
Counting my dials
Recording the miles
My finger pecks
Have or haven’t pressed yet
My hand’s a jet
Flying for digits
Thumb and pinky: wings
My wrist’s the engine
There’s no propellers
Or landing gear
Repeat the cycle
Repeat the cycle
Lunch receipt recycle

– Eric McCarty (5/9/2012)

Yesterday’s poem: Turnover

One thought on “Fly Fingers

  1. Pingback: Book Review: You’re Not You by Michelle Wildgen « gporiginal

Leave a Reply

