Candle Lighter Award

Eric Alagan passed this torch my way. Thank you Eric A. I typically take forever to post these awards. When I get them I’m inspired to do more and let the creativity run. I have been nominated for 3 awards recently. I’ve decided to go ahead and “get with it” because I feel others deserve these just as much if not more than I do. I am always flattered by the nominations so thank you to everyone who reads my blog – that is a blessing in itself to me.

I’ve copied and pasted the following rules:

The Candle Lighter Award is an award for a post or blog that is positive and brings light into the world. The Candle Lighter Award belongs to those who believe, who always survive the day and who never stop dreaming, who do not quit but keep trying.

There are no rules. You can simply accept and you are done.

Recipients can pass it on to as many nominees as they wish and as often as they wish. This does not diminish the weightage attached to this award. On the contrary, it places the onus on the person passing on the award. Recipients are encouraged to take their time to satisfy themselves before publicly recognizing any awardees.

I recognize and pass on the Candle Lighter Award to the following bloggers whom I admire:

Photo Lancaster – there are a few blogs I always keep up with and this is one of them.

Robotic Rhetoric – even if I couldn’t read this site would be fun to look it – the content is always daring and inspiring (and those to adjectives don’t always go hand-in-hand)

I would love to get to the other awards, but I am mentally on empty. I need to preserve my last bit of intellect for my not-so-friendly drive home.

I’ll end on this note: My candle is the scent of a vanilla wafer.

One thought on “Candle Lighter Award

  1. I am truly flattered and appreciate this to no end! You’re a fantastic writer and poet. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

