Did I mention I’ve packed your bags?

May I interject?
Why Yes.
Where is the peace I was promised?
Ummm it’s…
This is not what I expected or planned for or was told it would be. You – why you bamboozled me.
I’m not quite sure what you mean.
Think it through. Hell I’ll even think with you.
Well. I have tried to do my part.
But you’ve forgotten to include me in your plans. I am here aren’t I? Is this flesh hollow?
Is that you Casper?
Not funny. Not funny at all.
Ok, well, I do value your opinion and I will try to make you feel more at home here in the future.

(the future)

I’m still not happy here.
Oh.? So, do you plan to stay?

Did I mention I’ve packed your bags?

– Eric McCarty (12/9/2011)

6 thoughts on “Did I mention I’ve packed your bags?

  1. Writing conversation effectively can make a great poem, and you manage to bang-up give it a jolt in the upper parts really do it effectively in this poem. Good work!

Leave a Reply

